LEVEL 1 – CCW Defensive Handgun Legal Seminar (Previously called our Level 1 Part 1)
This is where the Concealed Carry training BEGINS. This is the first step to take when considering carrying a handgun for self-defense. In this course, you will learn the Laws regarding Use of Force, Concealed Carry, Dispute Resolution, and the Castle Doctrine. Additionally, you will learn how to safely handle firearms and verify their status (Open, Empty & Safe).
YOU DO NOT NEED TO OWN A GUN TO TAKE THIS COURSE
If you don’t have a pistol yet, we strongly recommend waiting until after this course to buy one.
You will receive professional instruction on the proper “fit” of a handgun and the Basic Fundamentals of shooting. Practicing a defensive stance, grip of the gun, a correct sight picture and sight alignment, squeeze the trigger and follow through. Oh yeah, there may be a written examination as well (hint, hint.)
This course is all indoors and there is no live-fire shooting during this part of the course. There are no bullets needed for this course, and there are no loaded guns permitted in the classroom. If you already have a favorite pistol, feel free to bring it with you and practice with your own gun.
Unless you are active or retired Law Enforcement, this is required prior to taking any course we offer. This is also available in an Online version at LEVEL 1 LEGAL & HANDGUN FUNDAMENTALS EDUCATIONAL VIDEO. The online version allows you to take the course in the comfort of your own home. Plus, you can take it at your pace when it’s convenient for you.
The combination of our Level 1 and Level 2 courses meets the requirements described in the section 2923.125 (G)(1) and (G)(2)(b) of the Ohio Revised Code. Recent changes made to the Ohio laws enable “permitless carry”. However, that won’t do anything for you in PA except get you in a jam.
PA § 6106(a)(2) reads, “A person who is otherwise eligible to possess a valid license under this chapter but carries a firearm in any vehicle or any person who carries a firearm concealed on or about his person, except in his place of abode or fixed place of business, without a valid and lawfully issued license and has not committed any other criminal violation commits a misdemeanor of the first degree.”
If found guilty, you could face a max prison term of 5 years and a fine up to $10,000! If convicted, that would also mean that you could not purchase nor carry a firearm on your person in public again!
“Get the quality training you need now, while the time is right, before you find yourself in a situation wishing you had our training right now.”